Kendrick Lamar New Album Contributors Revealed Ft. U2, James Blake, Mike WILL Made It & More

After revealing his new album is dropping next week on the 14th, Kendrick Lamar continues to reveal what fans can expect from the project with the reveal of composers.

Not completely revealing every guest on the upcoming album, through the songwriting credits, there are contributions from James Blake, U2, BADBADNOTGOOD, Mike WiLL Made It, and Alchemist.

The album will be an 14-track project that is currently unsure if it is under Interscope as the distribution only says Top Dawg Ent. Pre-order for the project is available on iTunes now.

Track 1: D. Tannenbaum and Anthony Tiffith
Track 2: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 3: Sounwave, DJ Dahi, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 4: Sounwave, James Blake, and Richie Riera
Track 5: Sounwave
Track 6: DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and Terrace Martin
Track 7: The Internet’s Steve Lacy, Anna Wise, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 8: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 9: DJ Dahi, Mark Spears, and BadBadNotGood
Track 10: Zacari Pacaldo, Teddy Walton, Sounwave, Greg Kurstin, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 11: Mike WiLL Made-It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and U2
Track 12: The Alchemist
Track 13: Richie Riera, Sounwave, DJ Dahi, D. Tannenbaum, Anthony Tiffith, and Cardo
Track 14: 9th Wonder

It was first revealed a new album was on the way when Kendrick released a new track in his “The Heart series with Pt.4” a couple a weeks ago. The track also sparked a rumored beef between Kendrick and Big Sean or Drake. During the track, Kendrick mentioned of something coming on April 7th so rappers needed to get their affairs in order. As the 7th came, there was no new Kendrick album; however, late last night, fans were re-assured that a new album was definitely on the way next week.

Kendrick Lamar’s currently untitled new album is scheduled to be available for streaming on April 14th via Top Dawg Ent.

Be sure to check out the first single from the project, “HUMBLE.” as well.

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!