Listen to DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Playlist’s New Concept Project, ‘Chasing Goosebumps’

The legendary DJ Jazzy Jeff recently enlisted a laundry list of his most respected peers both in and outside of Hip-Hop for a new concept project called, ‘Chasing Goosebumps’.

The album was recorded in just seven days with the entire process documented via Facebook Live.
Some of the world renowned artists who contributed to the album include The Roots’ James Poyser, TDE’s recent signee SiR, Eric Lau, Masego, Foreign Exchange affiliate Eric Roberson, Dayne Jordan, and more.

Here’s what DJ Jazzy Jeff had to say about the project:

‘Chasing Goosebumps’ exemplifies the sincerity and soul-bearing emotion that only comes from unhindered creativity. Not genre-specific, the album is an eclectic, yet cohesive, mix of soul, funk, hip-hop, jazz, pop and samba. From the melodies to the lyrics, Chasing Goosebumps is moving and provocative, tackling topics like social injustice, relationships, love and the music industry. Vocalist Glenn Lewis serves as the perfect vessel for these stories of frustration, anger, hate, inspiration, love and hope. His distinctly familiar voice navigates the range of topics and music styles with effortless delivery.

Chasing Goosebumps is musically as diverse as the artists who brought it to life, The PLAYlist. More than a supergroup, The PLAYlist is a movement that promotes authenticity in music and empowers artists to remain true to their craft. For The PLAYlist, Chasing Goosebumps is reassurance that real, meaningful music is not a lost art. Chasing Goosebumps is not the end of an era. It’s just the beginning

Checkout the complete project above.

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!