J. Cole Drops Two New Videos, “Everybody Dies” & “False Prophets”

J. Cole delivers two official visuals off his new upcoming project ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ fresh off his “Eyez” documentary.

With the announcement of his surprise fourth album, ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ dropping later on this week. Controversy has followed the announcement with the proposed “Diss tracks” released immediately from the North Carolina Roc Nation signee titled, “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets”.

Many have suggested that the two tracks take shots at the new wave of up-and-coming “mumbling rappers” like Lil Yachty, Lil Uzi Vert, and controversial greats like Kanye West due to the subject matter and unremorseful tone in each line throughout the songs.

During a brand new 40-minute documentary brought to you exclusively on Tidal, J. Cole revealed what now appears to be the visual treatments from both new tracks. In “Everybody Dies”, Cole World is rolling around in a single frame on the back of a pickup and spits the return of the mister burn suckas. Checkout the complete 2-minute plus video below.

At the top, “False Prophets” shows J. Cole stroll throughout the city like its the 90s, sparking flame in every subliminal line next to random folks in the general public. This song has also sparked a response track from fellow Superstar recording artist and longtime friend of J. Cole, Wale titled, “Groundhog Day”.

J. Cole’s fourth album is looking to be another featureless project as the tracklist was revealed yesterday with no features in sight. ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ is set to hit streaming services December 9th under Roc Nation/Dreamville.

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!