Childish Gambino Debuts New Song “Me And Your Mama,” Confirms ‘Awaken, My Love’ Album

Ayyyy rejoice hip hop world! Childish Gambino just premiered a brand new single called “Me And Your Mama” on Beats 1 Radio. This confirms that his new album ‘Awaken, My Love‘ that popped up on Amazon and was quickly removed is a reality as Zane Lowe attributed the single to that project. He ended up playing it 6 times in a row, and who can blame him?

“I just needed this right now Donald. Needed this record. It sounds like now. It sounds like this year. So deep…” “more than music. This is a whole other movement for this guy.” – Zane Lowe

The album is available for pre-order on Gambino’s site, confirming a December 2nd release date, and revealing the tracklist:

1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boogieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall

Less than a month to go!

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!