Hip-Hop News

Kanye West Renames ‘SWISH’ Album to ‘WAVES’ And Updates Tracklist


With just a couple weeks until the release of Kanye West‘s new album, we get a curve-ball.

SWISH has been renamed to WAVES.

It also looks like he’s added a new track to the tracklist, “Ultra Light Beam” and hinting at additional appearances from A$AP Rocky, The Dream and Swizz Beats.

Full WAVES tracklist (as it stands 1/26/2016…, always subject to change with Yeezy):

Act 1
01. Nina Chop
02. Father Stretch My Hands
03. Waves
Act 2
04. High Lights
05. 30 Hours
06. No More Parties in LA (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
Act 3
07. Fade (feat. Post Malone and Ty Dolla $ign)
08. FML
09. Real Friends (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
10. Wolves (feat. Sia and Vic Mensa)
11. Ultra Light Beam

And this is some serious hype, that everyone hopes WAVES lives up to.

The album will be released February 11th, premiering at an event in Madison Square Garden and will also be screened in movie theaters worldwide.

Oh, and here’s Miley Cyrus’ “Black Skinhead” remix for shits and giggles.

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!