Axwell Releases This Hour Mix Celebrating Ten Years Of ‘Axtone Records’

It’s crazy to think that Axtone Records has been around for almost 10 years already! In celebration of the upcoming anniversary, Axwell has released this hour long mix, showcasing some of the best tracks from the record label since it’s inception in 2005. With tracks from Axwell, Adrian Lux, Armand Van Helden, Axwell Λ Ingrosso and more, this is one mix you don’t want to miss out on.

The 10-year anniversary release comes with several new singles, 3 Vinyl LP’s (tracklist included in pre-order link), a 52 page hardback book, a limited edition box set and a digital download code with 30+ tracks, which you can pre-order below. A few weeks ago, Axwell went on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 Radio Show and hinted of a “possible” Swedish House Mafia Reunion, but it’s interesting to note that there’s only one Swedish House Mafia track in this mix, which happens to be a mix of “Greyhound” and Joris Voorn’s, “Goodbye Fly.”

We know that “Greyhound” wasn’t released on Axtone Records (it was released on SHM’s Until Now Album), but the fact that there’s more Axwell Λ Ingrosso tracks in this mix than there are SHM tracks, only furthers skepticism about the return of SHM. However, if you click the ‘pre-order’ link, you can see more of what’s on the LP, and you can find “Leave The World Behind” on the tracklist, which technically was a SHM production with Laidback Luke and Deborah Cox.

The 10-year anniversary pack of Axtone Records will be available on December 11th, 2015. It’s actually a pretty dope bundle so grab it while it’s available – apparently only 500 are being released worldwide.

Pre-Order HERE

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!