Avicii Shares “For A Better Day” & “Pure Grinding” Singles, ‘Stories’ Tracklist & Pre-Order

avicii stories

Avicii will be releasing his sophomore album, Stories, October 2nd on PRMD Music/Island Records, and finally we get new music and details about the highly anticipated follow up to True.

After promotional singles “The Days / The Nights” we finally got the first official single, “Waiting For Love” and it was naturally a hit.

Today, the album is finally up for pre-order along with two brand new singles, “For A Better Day” and “Pure Grinding” which you’ll get instantly once you throw your money at him. You also check out the full 14 track songlist. He’s enlisted the likes of Alex Ebert, Matisyahu, Wyclef Jean, Zak Abel, Gavin DeGraw, Zac Brown and others to be announced for the project.

“It’s going to be a lot more song-oriented. True was an attempt at that, getting electronic music in a song format… refines what I didn’t feel was perfect last time. I think there are more layers to the songs than before, and every song has been written on acoustic guitar, so the structure is different… All the songs have a story I wanted to tell.”

Take a listen to the new singles below.

Pre-order: Avicii – Stories (Album)


01. Waiting for Love | Simon Aldred, Salem Al Fakir, Vincent Pontare & Tim Bergling
02. Talk to Myself
03. Touch Me
04. Ten More Days
05. For a Better Day | Alex Ebert & Tim Bergling
06. Broken Arrows
07. True Believer
08. City Lights
09. Pure Grinding | Tim Bergling, Kristoffer Fogelmark, Albin Nedler & Earl Johnson
10. Sunset Jesus
11. Can’t Catch Me
12. Somewhere In Stockholm
13. Trouble
14. Gonna Love Ya

UK Edition will also have “The Nights.”

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!