‘We Are Your Friends’ EDM Movie Soundtrack Features Kygo, Tchami, Deorro, Lil’ Jon, Pusha T

we are your friends edm movie soundtrack artwork

When I first heard they were making an “EDM” movie and that Zac Efron would be playing the lead role, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit skeptical and didn’t *facepalm* a time or two. But two trailers in, there is definitely hope. Then they revealed the debut single from the official soundtrack – Gryffin’s remix of Years & Years – and it was clear the entire We Are Your Friends project would be worth our while. Today the full Soundtrack was revealed, and it’s a clutch lineup of current big names and EDM’s rising stars.

It’s got everything from Deorro, Hook N Sling and Kygo to The Magician, The Americanos, Tchami, even rap from Pusha T, Lil’ Jon, Juicy J and Tyga. Full tracklist after the jump. Soundtrack hits the shelves August 21st, with the movie out a week later on the 28th.

01. Deorro ‘I Can Be Somebody’ featuring Erin McCarley
02. Years & Years ‘Desire’ (Gryffin Remix)
03. Hook N Sling ‘Break Yourself’ featuring Far East Movement and Pusha T
04. The Americanos ‘BlackOut’ featuring Lil Jon, Juicy J and Tyga
05. Scenic ‘Another Sky’ (The Magician Remix)
06. Hayden James ‘Something About You’ (Pete Tong Kingstown Remix)
07. Klingande featuring Broken Back ‘RIVA (Restart the Game)’
08. Will Sparks ‘Ah Yeah So What’ (WAYF Edit) featuring Wiley and Elen Levon
09. AlunaGeorge ‘You Know You Like It’ (Tchami Remix)
10. Dom Dolla & Go Freek ‘Define’
11. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules ‘Pushing On’
12. Seinabo Sey ‘Younger’ (Kygo Remix)
13. Pyramid ‘Cole’s Memories’ (Original Mix)
14. The Rapture ‘Sister Saviour (DFA Dub)’
15. Fake Blood ‘I Think I Like It’
16. Bro Safari ‘The Drop’ (VIP Mix)
17. Carnage ‘I Like Tuh’ featuring I LOVE MAKONNEN
18. Justice Vs. Simian ‘We Are Your Friends’

“The artists on We Are Your Friends: Music From The Original Motion Picture represent the best and the brightest of dance music’s future. Years & Years’ recent full-length debut album Communion has spun off the No. 1 U.K. hit single “King,” that also reached the U.S. Top 40. The song has been remixed by Darkroom artist Gryffin who is on fire; his remixes have amassed over 50 million streams online. Carnage joins Atlanta chillwave-rap cause celebre iLoveMakonnen for the catchy “I Like Tuh.” Scenic offers a blissed-out “Another Sky” in a floor-friendly remix by The Magician. Germany’s Oliver $ collaborates with Swiss DJ Jimi Jules for the Top 20 U.K. “Pushing On.” DJ Felli Fel teams with fellow DJs Lex Larson and Louie Rubio to form The Americanos for their debut track, “BlackOut.” The duo AlunaGeorge has become one of the U.K.’s most hailed new artists. In 2014, Will Sparks was named Australia’s No. 1 DJ; MTV Australia labeled Dom Dolla’s recent remix of another Go Freeks track one of their Top 10 Mind Blowing Remixes; soul-pop singer Seinabo Sey scored Swedish newcomer of the year awards; and Hook N Sling topped the Beatport charts. The only vintage selection is the title track, “We Are Your Friends,” Justice’s 2006 remix of “Never Be Alone” by Simian, which NME honored in 2011 in the Top 20 of its “150 Best Tracks of the Past 15 Years” list.”

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!