Dr. Dre To Release ‘Compton’ Album Next Week, Explains Why ‘Detox’ Is Dead [Tracklist + Artwork]

dr. dre compton soundtrack n.w.a.

The rumors are true, Ice Cube was right, it’s official – Dr. Dre is releasing his first album in 16 years, since 2001 was released back in 1999.

He took to his Beats 1 radio show (full episode here) earlier today to announce Compton A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre.

The soundtrack album to the N.W.A. Straight Outta Compton biopic, will be released August 7th, exclusively through iTunes. It’s hard to believe, but it’s now live for pre-order so it’s real. It’ll feature Kendrick Lamar, Xzibit, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Eminem and more.

Pre-order: Dr. Dre – Compton (N.W.A Movie Soundtrack)

Movie hits theaters August 14th.

Dre also took a minute to explain why you can forget about Detox, confirming it’s never coming out.

I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. … I worked my ass off on it, and I don’t think I did a good enough job.

Straight Outta Compton Tracklist:

1. “Intro” Dr. Dre
2. “Talk About It” feat. King Mez & Justus
3. “Genocide” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay
4. “It’s All On Me” feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid
5. “All In a Day’s Work” feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. “Darkside/Gone” feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. “Loose Cannons” feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um
8. “Issues” feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak
9. “Deep Water” feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. Jon Connor,”One Shot One Kill” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. The Game, “Just Another Day” feat. Asia Bryant
12. “For the Love of Money” feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. “Satisfiction” feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. “Animals” feat. Anderson Paak
15. “Medicine Man” feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak
16. “Talking To My Diary”

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!