Ultra Music Celebrates It’s 20 Year Anniversary With Massive Compilation Album

1365098948_1_1_14_1_Images Photo Credit: James Klein

Wow, can you believe it!? Ultra Music is celebrating their 20th Anniversary this year? In the music world, that’s an eternity, considering how record labels come and go with the over-saturation of the industry. To celebrate this illustrious milestone, Ultra has decided to release a 2-disc, 24 track compilation album, titled, ‘Ultra Dance 16.’ The album will feature artists like, Calvin Harris, David Guetta, Ed Sheeran, Kygo, Oliver Heldens, Deadmau5, Zeds Dead, Hardwell, Steve Aoki, Nervo and more!

In a recent interview with Billboard, Patrick Moxey, president of electronic music at Sony Music and founder of Ultra Music stated, “Ultra Records started heavily in the compilation business…Pre-Internet when it was hard to find dance singles, Ultra compilations gave a beautiful face to the great music we broke in the clubs. Ultra was excited to do the very first dance mix compilations on iTunes with Ultra iDance and Ultra iTrance. Now we love having the dance compilation business in the digital world and hope everyone enjoys Ultra Dance 16.

You can preorder ‘Ultra Dance 16’ now and expect it to drop on February 24th…just in time to get everyone psyched for Ultra Music Festival 2015 in Miami a month later!

Check out the full tracklist HERE:

Ultra Dance 16 Track Listing:
Disc 1
01. Calvin Harris feat. John Newman – “Blame”
02. David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – “Lovers On The Sun (Extended)”
03. Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz – “Prayer In C (Robin Schulz Remix)”
04. Mr. Probz feat. Chris Brown & T.I. – “Waves (Robin Schulz Remix)”
05. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t (Don Diablo Remix)”
06. AronChupa – “I’m An Albatraoz”
07. NERVO feat. Au Revoir Simone – “Rise, Early Morning”
08. MAGIC! – “Rude (Zedd Remix)”
09. Deorro – “Five Hours”
10. Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne – “Rather Be”
11. OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)”
12. Sia – “Chandelier (Plastic Plates Remix)”

Disc 2
01. Hardwell feat. Chris Jones – “Young Again”
02. Steve Aoki feat. Fall Out Boy – “Back To Earth”
03. Rune RK – “Calabria (Firebeatz Remix)”
04. deadmau5 – “Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix)”
05. Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill – “Gecko (Overdrive)”
06. Zeds Dead feat. Twin Shadow & D’Angelo Lacy – “Lost You”
07. Sirens Of Lesbos – “Long Days Hot Nights (Claptone Radio Edit)”
08. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules – “Pushing On”
09. Henry Krinkle – “Stay (Justin Martin Remix)”
10. Kygo feat. Conrad – “Firestone”
11. Adam K feat. Matthew Steeper – “Come Alive”
12. Carnage feat. Migos – “Bricks”


Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!