Coldplay Announce New Album ‘Ghost Stories,’ Release First Single “Magic,” Artwork, Tracklist & Release Date


Last week, out of nowhere, Coldplay released a chilling new track, “Midnight.” And today, they announce a brand new album, Ghost Stories set to be released May 19th! It’s now officially up for pre-order, and when you do so, you will get the first official single “Magic” for your listening pleasure. The track will be premering on the radio at 6 AM EST (11 AM GMT) so you can expect a legit stream shortly after.

The groups sixth studio album will be a mere 9 tracks, but you can be certain that every single one will be of superior quality. Check the tracklist after the jump! Update: hear “Magic” below as well!

Pre-order & grab “Magic”: Coldplay – Ghost Stories (Album)

Stream “Magic,” Ghost Stories Tracklist:


01. Always In My Head
02. Magic
03. Ink
04. True Love
05. Midnight
06. Another’s Arms
07. Oceans
08. A Sky Full of Stars
09. O


Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!