Deadmau5 To Release mau5trap Compilation Album Vol. 2 With Astralwerks

Deadmau5 In Concert At L'Olympia

Finally, some decent news about Deadmau5 that isn’t related to his tweets or personal life – although the Bieber hate is always appreciated. Expect some huge stuff in the coming year from one of the biggest names in electronic music. But just to give everyone some idea of just how big he plans for 2014 to be, Deadmau5 and Astralwerks Records have finalized a partnership:

Astralwerks will now be the distributor and label partner for mau5trap Recordings.

To start off the new relationship, Astralwerks will be releasing the forthcoming mau5trap compilation album, We Are Friends Vol. 2, which will include two new tracks from Deadmau5, “Your Ad Here” and “Suckfest9001”. The album is set to release 11/12/13 with the pre-sale beginning 10/22/13. Check out the complete tracklist after the jump!

We Are Friends Vol. 2 Tracklist + Artwork

01. deadmau5 – Your Ad Here
02. deadmau5 – Suckfest9001
03. BSOD – Super Breakfast
04. Aron H – Entrance
05. Eekkoo – Lekture
06. Heat Maxwell – FreakShow
07. James Njie – In Transit
08. James Njie – The Right Time
09. Kairo Kingdom – 3030
10. Kairo Kingdom – Machine Empire
11. Al Bizarre – Crime


Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!