Linkin Park Ft. Steve Aoki – A Light That Never Comes


It’s here! You can now experience the epic, genre clashing collaboration between rock legends Linkin Park and cake-throwing mad man, Steve Aoki. Love that this happened. It was originally unveiled live, and cell phone/instagram recordings quickly began to circulate. And now they have revealed the studio version through an interactive game, and will now start to get radio play. It will also be streaming on Xbox music, and below.

The track will appear on LP’s upcomin RECHARGEd album, which features new interpretations of songs from LIVING THINGS and will be out October 29th – check the album cover and tracklist after the jump. What’s with all these “re-releases” of albums?

Linkin Park – Recharged (Album Cover + Tracklist):

“After Reanimation I told many people I would never put together another album of remixes…but as I began to hear all the amazing reinterpretations of LIVING THINGS, I had to change my mind. The result, RECHARGED, is definitely worth it. I can’t wait for you guys to hear this amazing project, with contributions by Pusha T, Datsik, KillSonik, Bun B, Money Mark, and others. Our new song with Steve Aoki, A LIGHT THAT NEVER COMES is on the album as well, plus a special remix of the new song by the inimitable Rick Rubin.

Enjoy the music,

– Mike”

1 A LIGHT THAT NEVER COMES (Linkin Park x Steve Aoki)

2 CASTLE OF GLASS (M. Shinoda Remix)

3 LOST IN THE ECHO (KillSonik Remix)

4 VICTIMIZED (M. Shinoda Remix)

5 I’LL BE GONE (Vice Remix feat. Pusha T)

6 LIES GREED MISERY (Dirtyphonics Remix)

7 ROADS UNTRAVELED (Rad Omen Remix feat. Bun B)

8 POWERLESS (Enferno Remix)

9 BURN IT DOWN (Tom Swoon Remix)

10 UNTIL IT BREAKS (Datsik Remix)

11 SKIN TO BONE (Nick Catchdubs Remix feat. Cody B. Ware and Ryu)

12 I’LL BE GONE (Schoolboy Remix)

13 UNTIL IT BREAKS (Money Mark Headphone Remix)

14 A LIGHT THAT NEVER COMES (Rick Rubin Reboot)

15 BURN IT DOWN (Paul Van Dyk Remix) *


Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!