deadmau5 Announces New Album: >album title goes here<

A few days ago, deadmau5 said he was going to “unplug for a wee bit…and force myself to endure some quiet time.” So i guess he needed some time to come up with a title for his next album due out September 25th via Ultra Music. I think it’s clever as hell. Music is about the experience you get while and from listening to it so why not come up with your own title?

The album features Imogen Heap, Cypress Hill, and others, including the previously released track “The Veldt”. Hardcore followers of the mau5 may recognize many of these songs from rough edits on Joel Zimmerman’s SoundCloud, but these are the finished tracks, the way they are intended to be heard by his fans. Cover art above. Tracklist after the jump.

Available on August 14th for pre-order on iTunes.

Follow me on the Twitosphere

> album title goes here < Tracklist: 1. Superliminal 2. deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Channel 42 3. The Veldt (featuring Chris James) 4. Fn Pig 5. Professional Griefers (featuring Gerard Way) 6. maths 7. There might be coffee 8. Take care of the proper paperwork 9. Closer 10. October 11. Sleepless 12. Failbait (featuring Cypress Hill) 13. Telemiscommunications (featuring Imogen Heap)

Thanks for sharing fam! Stay in touch!